casimpact.blogg.se

How to thread my bobbin on singer red eye 66
How to thread my bobbin on singer red eye 66





how to thread my bobbin on singer red eye 66

The difference here is that all the workings are out in the open, making them interesting to watch, and much easier for you to tinker with if necessary. Just like on a modern machine, there’s a way for the bobbin winder to engage and disengage (contacting the wheel or the belt for power), and a mechanism to spin the bobbin and to move the thread back and forth. But even if you don’t need a machine-specific bobbin, you may find yourself enchanted by the mechanism of the old winder.

how to thread my bobbin on singer red eye 66

I love watching this vintage bobbin winder work-something I never thought I would say! If your treadle takes modern bobbins, you can wind them on a modern machine, which is a good option if the original bobbin winder is broken or missing.







How to thread my bobbin on singer red eye 66